The Board and Committees

Learn more about our Board and get to know our leadership team.

The AMA (ACT) Board

  • President - Dr Antonio Di Dio
  • President Elect - Dr Suzanne Davey
  • Treasurer - Dr Andrew Miller
  • Secretary - Prof Stephen Robson
  • Assoc Prof Jeff Looi
  • Dr Iain Dunlop - AM
  • Assoc Prof Rashmi Sharma - OAM
  • Dr Balaji Biksahndi

Advisory Council

  • Chair - Dr Rashmi Sharma
  • Prof Stephen Robson
  • Dr Elizabeth Gallagher
  • Dr David Tridgell
  • Dr James Lim
  • Dr Mark Healsmith
  • Dr Michael Rosier
  • Dr John Nicholls
  • Dr Wayne Chou
  • Dr Suzanne Davey 
  • Dr Rebeka Stepto


Committee convenors can coopt members to the committee to consider specific issues, and to make recommendations to the next convenient meeting of council (or executive).

Members wishing to be involved in the affairs of their association are invited to nominate for committee membership and should contact the executive officer, Peter Somerville.

List of AMA (ACT) Committees

  • Visiting Medical Officers Committee
  • Tobacco Task Force
  • General Practice Forum
  • Canberra Doctor Editorial Committee
  • Council of Doctors in Training (ACT)

Related topics