The Australian Salaried Medical Officers' Federation is the Australian trade union representing salaried doctors.

ASMOF Executive

The ASMOF Executive are: 

  • Chair/President - Dr Stuart Day
  • Vice Chair - vacant
  • Secretary – Dr Michael Lumsden-Steel
  • Assistant Secretary/Treasurer - Dr Samual Marshall
  • Councillors - 
    • Dr Josh Power - Staff Specialist
    • Dr David Rigg - misc
    • Dr Jo Hudson - Medical Officer (DiT)
    • Dr Andreas Hendarto - Medical Officer (DiT)

Visit the Federal ASMOF website.

Training to be held: Each officer with financial management duties to undertake approved training that covers those duties with six months.  

Notice: A copy of the AEC report is available from AMA Tasmania or the AEC on request.

ASMOF Election Notices and Forms