GP member recipients congratulated for Australia Day Honours

28 Jan 2016

The medical profession has once again featured prominently in the list of Australia Day Honours. Congratulations go out to the following current AMA members and GPs, former AMA President Dr Brendan Nelson, for receiving an Officer in the General Division (AO) and also to Member in the General Division (AM) recipients Dr Vlasis Pitsonis Efstathis OAM RFD, Dr Peter William Ford, Dr Myrle Elaine Gray, Dr Paul Raymond Mara, and Dr Roderic McKenzie Sutherland. Congratulations also to Medal in the General Division (OAM) recipients Dr Graeme Leslie Bertuch, Dr Warren Frederick Marks, Dr John Houston Paradice, and Adjunct Associate Professor Rashmi Sharma.

Congratulations are also extended to the further 38 other medical practitioners from across the profession, who were recipients of awards. A full list of recipients will presented in an upcoming edition of Australian Medicine.